top of page

Letter 7

Almost got hit by a car today. That was fun, I guess.


Yang and I were walking down main street earlier. Later at night, too, so we figured it would be empty. Just kind of seeing what was up; if anything was lurking in the alleyways, as seems to often be the case in this town.


I don’t remember what time it was, but some joyriding assholes in a fancy convertible came speeding around a corner and straight at us. I think we both heard the engine and rubber, and thought it was some sort of mist beast. So when we approached the corner and were met with headlights…


It was a bit of a shock, to say the least.


All of them were gawking at us. Couldn’t make out most of their details, but I think it was two guys and a girl. They looked familiar, but I could just be going crazy.


I don’t really have a lot else to say today. It’s been quiet. Quiet always seems to lead to some sort of surprise though, so who knows what’ll happen.


I miss you.


Lynn Allemond-Redford

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Letter 8

I think we’re being followed. We expected to be followed by Coronum people, eventually. The bands of police bots or some underpaid interns or whatever. I would have thought, though, that it would take

Letter 6

We stopped by the Paradox office today. Not to find or get anything. Just for nostalgia’s sake I guess. I don’t think nostalgia’s really the right word, but it’s the only one I got. You guys really di

Letter 5

We’ve been camping out in an old train cart near the end of the yard for the night. I still can’t shake the feeling that there are eyes in the bushes. The cart provided the most security, even though

bottom of page