top of page

Letter 6

We stopped by the Paradox office today. Not to find or get anything. Just for nostalgia’s sake I guess.


I don’t think nostalgia’s really the right word, but it’s the only one I got.


You guys really didn’t change anything, it seems. My office is just how I left it. Ray’s plant and frog cup is still there. The emergency supplies haven’t been touched at all, which is a good sign to me. And that stupid locked door is still locked.


If the circumstances were any different, I’d love to be back there.


I gotta say though, the wall that’s surrounding the office now is a bit odd. Coronum normal, I guess, but still very suspicious. That metal doesn’t look… earthly? It looks like some sort of cobalt, which… you know. Odd thing to make a wall of.


There is a list of archived files deep in one of the drawers in my desk. I don’t think anyone else has seen them. If you’re seeing this Shae, I’m sorry for keeping secrets. I don’t know how much those files will help you, if at all. But they’re there for you to read.


I left flowers on your desk.


Lynn Allemond-Redford

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Letter 8

I think we’re being followed. We expected to be followed by Coronum people, eventually. The bands of police bots or some underpaid interns or whatever. I would have thought, though, that it would take

Letter 7

Almost got hit by a car today. That was fun, I guess. Yang and I were walking down main street earlier. Later at night, too, so we figured it would be empty. Just kind of seeing what was up; if anythi

Letter 5

We’ve been camping out in an old train cart near the end of the yard for the night. I still can’t shake the feeling that there are eyes in the bushes. The cart provided the most security, even though

bottom of page